2006-05-27

My Conventional Saturday

Good morning!

I'm on my second cup of coffee, and it is unbelievably beautiful outside. Sunny, bright blue skies, and everything is in full bloom. The lilacs smell gorgeous, there is apple blossoms and the white petals all over the gravel driveway.

It's beautiful.

Yesterday, I spent time with my Aunt JC who I will talk about in my cast page later on when I get around to making one. We had dinner, along with my parents, in a booth of a nice resturant with big windows, lots of sunlight, and Aunt JC and I shared a rich caramel cheesecake. Scooted on over to the department store afterwards. I bought a face mask, a footsoak/scrub thing, new (well, replacement) mascara, and some new foundation. I am going to paint my finger nails red and my toenails pink, buy some lollipops and pretzels (as I can�t smoke), and go out for a few drinks with my boss, and a few of my coworkers. Boss is having a barbecue and told ordered me last Monday that I am coming out too. It's a ladies night out. I am certain it will all turn out very well.

You know what? I think it will be fun. I am giddy about conventional things. I love that now, I can talk about how I�m going to refinish my furntiure, go to work, have Guy tell me he loves me, wonder what to pick up for dinner, go out for drinks, go shopping, and of course, go to a barbecue and out for drinks as I mentioned. I am lazy to describe it right this morning, but I had very unconventional teenage years, so it's nice to slip into these things.

Have I mentioned that I wasn't sure where things were with Guy? (I really hate just calling him Guy, so help me think of another name for him here okay?) He's wonderful. Absolutely wonderful, and quirky and I love him, for him and vice versa with me. I told him he was my best friend.

But. I wasn't sure if he was all into it like me.

Last night, I had doubts as to if he was. We talked, I laughed a lot as usual, (I have the funniest man, ever.) and he told me to go out and have fun tonight. He had two rules, I guess you could call them. Do not smoke, which is obvious, since I told him I had fears about lighting up while mingling. Another, was do not pick up. I'm not supposed to pick up. I said, of course not, why the hell would I do that when I have you?

I guess that means something right? It seems obvious, but I don't know. I worry too much, I guess.

illfortune at 10:14 a.m.

Listening to: The Killers - Mr Brightside
Feeling: Good!
Wanting: Another cup of coffee, with equal.

previous | next